UCSD Sonic Diasporas Alumni Festival

UCSD Sonic Diasporas Alumni Festival
Friday, January 21st, 2011
10:30 am
Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

Concert program includes James Phelan's Two Pieces for Unaccompanied Violin, Ben Carson's A is for Azimuth and Arnica, Steven Kazuo Takasugi's Die Klavierubung (gekurzte, revidierte Fassung), Yumiko Morita's Element Metal for solo piano, Marion Garver Fredrikson's New Music for Contrabass and Flute, Eric Lyon's Clusters, and the world premiere of Mark Applebaum's 40 Cryptograms. Also on the program: Music of Anthony Braxton with bassist James Ilgenfritz, an Improvisation Session with flutist Jane Rigler, and Lukas Schulze's Exit I.D. for contrabass flute.

View the full program (PDF)

Concert Program (PDF)

View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar