Fall Composition Juries

Fall Composition Juries
Thursday, November 2nd, 2017
7:30 pm
Conrad Prebys Concert Hall


Six world premiere performances of pieces written by graduate students in composition: Joseph Bourdeau, John Burnett, Yi-Hsien Chen, Ioannis Mitsialis, Anthony Vine, and Tiange Zhou.

  • Joseph Bourdeau - A Grin Without a Cat
  • John Burnett - assemblage
  • Yi-Hsien Chen - Rising Vision
  • Ioannis Mitsialis - Five Glimpses of a Strange Dream
  • Anthony Vine - Cadwallader Sonk
  • Tiange Zhou - In Wasted Time

Performances will be conducted by Steven Schick and will feature Rachel Allen (trumpet), Michael Matsuno (flutes), Madison Greenstone (clarinets), Barbara Byers (voice), Mari Kawamura (piano), Kyle Adam Blair (piano), Matthew Kline (double bass) and percussionists: Sean Dowgray, Benjamin Rempel, and Daniel King.

All pieces will be juried by the distinguished members of the Composition and Performance faculty for discussion on the following day, and all are welcome to attend.

Concert Program (PDF)

Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar