ArtPower presents Aeolus Quartet

ArtPower presents Aeolus Quartet
Friday, January 19th, 2018
8:00 pm
Conrad Prebys Concert Hall
An ArtPower presentation.
Tickets handled by
UCSD Box Office
Ticket information: 858-534-8497

Praised by Strad magazine for their “high-octane” performances, the Aeolus Quartet is one of the finest young quartets touring today. Formed in 2008 at the Cleveland Institute of Music by violinists Nicholas Tavani and Rachel Shapiro, violist Gregory Luce, and cellist Alan Richardson, the quartet is committed to presenting time-seasoned masterpieces and new cutting-edge works with freshness, dedication, and fervor. Since its inception, the all-American quartet has been awarded prizes at nearly every major competition in the United States and performed across the globe with showings “worthy of a major-league quartet” (Scott Cantrell, Dallas Morning News).

Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in D Minor, Op. 76, No. 2; Philip Glass: Quartet No. 3 “Mishima”; Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No.14, Op.131

Pre-performance ArtTalk at The Loft at 7 pm.

Eric Lasley and Judith Bachner; Bjorn Bjerede and Jo Kiernan

Joan Jordan Bernstein’s ArtPower Student Engagement Endowed Fund

View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar