Michael Pisaro's "asleep, forest, melody, path"

Michael Pisaro's "asleep, forest, melody, path"
Friday, February 2nd, 2018
7:30 pm
Conrad Prebys Concert Hall
General Admission: $15.50
UCSD Faculty, Staff, Alumni: $10.50
Student Rush: Free, one-hour before concert, with ID
MUSIC Box Office: 858-534-3448
Purchase Online

Michael Pisaro's asleep, forest, melody, path is a rich and resonant work scored for six field recordings (made in six specially chosen sites in San Diego), a large ensemble of instrumentalists and two soloists. A work of both great intimacy and extraordinary emotional and sonic power, asleep, forest, melody, path sketches a sonic portrait of our city and the people who call it home. Percussionist Greg Stuart returns to UC San Diego to lead the performance and joins violinist Erik Carlson as soloist. 

15 Questions with Michael Pisaro.

Doors at 6:30 p.m. | Pre-Concert Talk at 7:00 p.m. | Concert begins at 7:30 p.m.

 An It's About Time Festival Featured Event 

Concert Program (PDF)

View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar