WEDS@7 Takae Ohnishi, Ensemble

WEDS@7 Takae Ohnishi, Ensemble
Wednesday, May 16th, 2018
7:00 pm
Conrad Prebys Concert Hall
General Admission: $15.50
UCSD Faculty, Staff, Alumni: $5.50
Students : Free with ID
MUSIC Box Office: 858-534-3448
Purchase Online

with friends from San Diego Symphony

Takae Ohnishi (harpsichordist, UCSD Lecturer) presents two trio sonatas, highly architectural in design: in which the two upper parts in the harpsichord and a string instrument provide counterpoint to a third part - the bass line supplied by the harpsichord. 

All J.S.Bach Program:

  • Sonata in C minor for Violin and Harpsichord BWV1017
  • Sonata in G major for Cello and Harpsichord BWV1027
  • Prelude, Fugue and Allegro in E-flat major for Harpsichord BWV998

Guest artists:
Zou Yu (Violin, San Diego Symphony)
Chia-Ling Chien (Cello, San Diego Symphony)

View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar