Faculty

Rand Steiger, Chair

Susan Narucki, Associate Chair

Following is a list of our Regular Faculty.

Adjunct Faculty can be found here

Emeritus Faculty can be found here

Name/Title Emphasis Phone/Office E-mail/Links
David Borgo
Professor
Integrative Studies
Saxophone
Phone: 858/822-4957 Off: CPMC 234
By Appt
dborgo@ucsd.edu
Anthony Burr
Associate Professor
Performance
Clarinet
Phone: 858/822-7864 Off: WLH 2142
By Appt
aburr@ucsd.edu
Amy Cimini
Assistant Professor
Integrative Studies
Phone: 858-822-0192 Off: CPMC 244
By Appt
acimini@ucsd.edu
Charles Curtis
Professor
Performance
Cello
Phone: 858/822-4796 Off: CPMC 333
By Appointment
crc@ucsd.edu
Anthony Davis
Professor
Integrative Studies
Piano, Composition
Phone: 858/822-2543 Off: CPMC 232
Th: 2-5p
adavis@ucsd.edu
Mark Dresser
Professor
Performance
Bass
Phone: 858/534-2408 Off: CPMC 332
By Appointment
mdresser@ucsd.edu
Shlomo Dubnov
Professor
Computer Music
Phone: 858/534-5941 Off: CPMC 250
By Appt.
sdubnov@ucsd.edu
Tom Erbe
Studio Director / Lecturer
Computer Music
Computer Music
Phone: 858 534-5277 Off: CPMC 254
By Appt
tre@ucsd.edu
John Fonville
Professor
Performance
Flute
Phone: 858/534-4712 Off: WLH 2144
By Appointment
jfonville@ucsd.edu
Nancy Guy
Associate Professor
Integrative Studies
Ethnomusicology
Phone: 858/534-8875 Off: CPMC 242
By Appt
nguy@ucsd.edu
Eun-Young Jung
Assistant Professor
Integrative Studies
Ethnomusicology
Phone: 858-534-4365 Off: CPMC 353
By Appt;
e3jung@ucsd.edu
Aleck Karis
Professor
Performance
Piano
Phone: 858/534-8876 Off: CPMC 331
By Appointment
akaris@ucsd.edu
Philip Larson
Professor
Performance
Voice
Phone: 858/534-6650 Off: CPMC 334
By Appointment
plarson@ucsd.edu
Lei Liang
Associate Professor
Composition
Piano
Phone: 858/822-1434 Off: CPMC 350
leliang@ucsd.edu
Susan Narucki
Professor
Performance
Voice: Soprano
Phone: 858/246-0492 Off: CPMC 335
By Appt
snarucki@ucsd.edu
Peter Otto
Music Technology Director
Computer Music
Phone: 858/534-4602 Off: Atkinson Hall / CalIT2: 2117
By Appt
potto@ucsd.edu
Jann Pasler
Professor
Integrative Studies
Phone: 858/534-6722 Off: CPMC 247
After class or by appt.
jpasler@ucsd.edu
Miller Puckette
Professor
Computer Music
Phone: 858/534-4823 Off: CPMC 251
By Appt in CPMC 251
mpuckette@ucsd.edu
Roger Reynolds
University Professor
Composition
Phone: 858 534-3230 Off: CPMC 351
By Appointment
info@
rogerreynolds.com

Katharina Rosenberger
Assistant Professor
Composition
Phone: 858/246-0493 Off: CPMC 349
By Appointment
krosenberger.music.ucsd@
gmail.com

Steven Schick
Distinguished Professor
Performance
Percussion
Phone: 858/534-0826 Off: WLH 2140
By Appointment
sschick@ucsd.edu
Tamara Smyth
Associate Professor
Computer Music
Off: 233
tamaras@ucsd.edu
Rand Steiger
Department Chair and Professor
Composition
Conducting
Phone: 858/534-3675 Off: CPMC 336
By Appointment
rand@ucsd.edu
Jane Stevens
Associate Professor
Integrative Studies
Phone: 858/534-6754 Off: CPMC 248
By Appt
jrstevens@ucsd.edu
Chinary Ung
Distinguished Professor
Composition
Phone: 858/822-0269 Off: CPMC 352
Hour after class mtg & By Appt
c1ung@ucsd.edu